Food for thought…

Not For Sale Fellowship Blog

Lately my roommates have been on a carrot kick. There are constantly bags of baby carrots in the fridge and the sound of crunching can often be heard coming from the kitchen. It didn’t take long for me to jump on the bandwagon, and now I, too, have a bag of baby carrots in the fridge that I snack on. According to Wikipedia, the carrot gets its characteristic and bright orange color from β-carotene, which is metabolized into vitamin A when bile salts are present in the intestines. Carrots are also rich in dietary fibre, antioxidants, and minerals (stay with me, I promise there is a point to this). My knowledge of how good carrots are for me is merely that, knowledge. It does not give my body vitamins or minerals. For that to happen action is necessary; I have to eat the carrots.

Often, when people talk about ending human trafficking, they are…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

