“We heard you.”

Way back in June, I signed a petition sponsored by Passion Movement and the International Justice Mission, asking President Obama to take a stand against slavery. To be honest with you, although I have signed dozens of social-justice petitions this year, I have never really believed that they have much impact–especially since I usually never hear about the petition again after I’ve signed it.

That all changed yesterday when I received an email that began with this phrase:

“I want you to know that we heard you.”

The email continued on to thank me for signing that petition way back in June, and to let me know that President Obama will be speaking up on the issue of human trafficking TODAY. I now have a newly discovered belief in the power of “petition-signing.”

Join me TODAY at 12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 9am Pacific, and watch President Obama deliver his speech on human trafficking LIVE by clicking here. I hope you are excited as I am to hear what he has to say on this issue.

Advertisements
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: