Fair Trade in the UK

When I first arrived in the UK a couple of months ago, I was incredibly shocked and impressed to see so fair trade products wherever I turned. From Whole Foods to Tesco (UK version of your average low-cost grocery store) and from Starbucks to the local corner, everyone here is selling fair trade products. In the States, I have always had to be intentional about buying fair trade products. Here in the UK however, 99% of the time I buy something absentmindedly, I am usually pleasantly surprised to discover that it has a fair trade symbol. I love the commitment that people in the UK have to the fair trade movement (Random fact: Did you know that the fair trade symbol was created here in the UK?). Learn more about fair trade and how you can be more intentional about buying fair trade products from our fair trade page by clicking here.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

