Rachel’s Run – 5K Fun Run

Are you a runner? Or have a passion to fight Human Trafficking? Then, it’s time to pack your running shoes and head to San Diego to help end Human Trafficking!

This October, The Rock Church Human Trafficking Ministry and Hidden Treasures Foundation are teaming up to raise support to fight  and spread awareness about Human Trafficking.

My name is Rachel, and this run is for me

My childhood home was broken

Trauma, neglect and sexual abuse were common

I never felt loved

I met a man who said he loved me; but instead he sold me

I was only 13, still a kid

For years I was forced to sell my body

Then I met Hidden Treasures who offered hope and a future

My physical, emotional and spiritual needs were met

I found a Father who loves me and He continues to restore my soul.

WHEN: Saturday, October 5th, 2013

WHERE: De Anza Cove, Mission Bay, 3000 North Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA

WHY: To raise support and spread awareness about Human Trafficking.

REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE: Thursday, October 3, 2013 @ 12pm

COST: only $35

For more info about Rachel’s Run, please email treasures@sdrock.com or run@sdrock.com.

To register for the Fun Run, click here.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

