Go and Tell, Inc.

This past summer, I had the privilege to work in Uganda with a group of amazing people from all around the United States. In Masaka, we visited Go and Tell. Go and Tell was established in 2012, by a few of the fine ladies I journeyed with.  These ladies, from San Diego, have an amazing heart of the orphaned and unschooled children of Masaka. Read Christina’s story and how the lives of these Ugandan children are truly being changed.

T5

Go and Tell’s Story Told By Christina:

In 2009, my husband Timothy Burke died of a sudden heart attack. In a season of loneliness and deep sorrow, God led me on a trip that would change my life forever. I found myself in Uganda praying with a team of ladies in a field for the many orphans who needed a place to live. While we were praying, my heart was touched and I knew I had to build a home for these orphaned children. Upon my return home, I reached out to a couple of the other women who were also praying in the field that day. Together, we prayed for the vision of Go and Tell to bring hope to orphans and desolate places in the world.

Nana

Four months after we were praying in that field, Timothy Orphanage was erected. And in January 2013, our team of ladies flew back to Uganda for the commissioning ceremony. On January 5, 2013, dressed in the traditional Uganda “gomesi” and after a lot of prayers, speeches, and dancing, we officially opened the doors to Timothy Orphanage Home. I couldn’t help but realize all that the Lord had done in my life and in the lives of the other women who were with me. Dancing with the Ugandans, joy overflowing, the Lord had truly turned my mourning into dancing.

The more time I spend in Uganda, the more I see the joy of the children captivating the hearts of all who visit. I also see that I am not the only one who has experienced heartache and tragic loss. These children have lost parents to murder, AIDs, disease, and many themselves have escaped child sacrifice or survived other tragic violence. They are overcomers, fighting HIC and generational cycles of poverty. No matter the odds, I know the Lord can turn their lives just as he turned my heart. We are committed to not only helping these children live but to see God’s full promise come true: “I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” -John 10:10

4-of-usHow You Can Help:

Sponsor a Child Today.

Purchase Three Egg Laying Hens.

Purchase A Clean Water Filter For One Family.

Purchase a School Supplies Bundle.

Click here to give.

To learn more about Go and Tell Global, click here.

Leave a Reply

